Proper governance is the hallmark of a responsible company which we have encapsulated in our Board Charter.

ProCare's Boards and governance Committees are designed to ensure the Board fulfil its obligations as governors. Overall they provide business expertise and leadership, clinical governance and advice on population health needs, that ensure the ongoing success of ProCare's business and clinical direction.

The Audit & Risk Assurance Committee

The Audit & Risk Assurance Committee acts as the point of contact for the external auditors and oversees how management discharges the delegated responsibility for financial reporting, internal control and the safekeeping of assets for the ProCare group. . The committee recommends the annual financial statements for approval and issue by each of the boards in the group and undertakes reviews of other specialist non-clinical matters referred by the boards. The committee reviews and reports to the boards on management's processes for the identification, prioritisation and management of risk.

James Sclater (Chairman), Dr Harley Aish, Trevor Janes, June McCabe.

The Remuneration & Governance Committee

The Remuneration & Governance Committee recommends remuneration and governance policies for directors and senior staff for approval by the PHL Board, approves senior management remuneration and monitors the performance of the Chief Executive Officer.

June McCabe (Chairman), Dr Harley Aish, Trevor Janes, James Sclater.

The Clinical Governance Committee (CGC)

The Clinical Governance Committee (CGC) supports the provision of safe and optimum health services in the populations for which we are responsible. The CGC has an advisory role to ProCare. It receives information and directive from the ProCare Health Board, ProCare administration and the greater ProCare membership.

Dr Neil Hefford (Chairman), Metua Bates, Dr John Cameron (resigned 15/10/2015), Dr Stephen Child, Jessie Crawford, Lorraine Hetaraka-Stevens, Professor Rod Jackson, Dr Jim Kriechbaum, Dr Lynne Lane (resigned 15/10/2015), Dr Dean Mackay, Dr Allan Moffitt, Patience Te Ao, Doone Winnard

Clinical Quality and Education Committee (CECQ)

CECQ monitors the quality of the professional development and education services offered to ProCare members.

Dr Jim Kriechbaum (Chairman), Dr Kim Bannister, Kim Bouzaid, Michelle Cray, Dr Jason Hasan, Sharron Jones, Cerys Lang (resigned 25/11/15), Rachel Pretorius (resigned 24/06/2015), Dr Maelen Tagg.

The Community Engagement Committee

The Community Engagement Committee gathers information on the health needs and community aspirations within our enrolled populations, provides advice on public health issues, such as drinking age and tobacco legislation, works with other health organisations to promote greater cohesion within the health sector and offers community advice on the development and implementation of health services programmes within the ProCare network.

Tevita Funaki (Chairman)

ProCare Maori Advisory Committee (ProMa)

ProCare's MĐori health service follows the principles of Te Tiriti O Waitangi and is provided by a broad range of Maori staff throughout the ProCare network. The service is provided under ProCare's vision to increase health access for all high-needs groups within our region. ProMa provides advice and guidance to optimise the quality and cultural safety of health services and clinical programmes provided.

Patience Te Ao (Chairman), John Marsden, Lyvia Marsden (retired 30/06/16), Megan Tunks (retired 30/06/16), Te Puea Winiata (retired 30/06/16)